Leadership

Posted: March 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

Moving Toward Rome

“Anyone who wants to be first must be the very last, and the servant of all.” – Jesus, recorded in Mark 9:35

Quite a few of my friends and acquaintances are involved in some sort of leadership training.  In fact. a few founded and currently direct ministries to train Christian leaders in how to be what is typically called “servant-leaders.”  In view of what Jesus had to say about those who want to be first in the verse noted above, learning to be a servant-leader seems like a good idea.

But, of course, I wouldn’t be writing about it if I did not have some issues with the subject.  Let me present the top two.  I might come up with others if given a chance, but for now these will do.

First, I envision someone thinking, “You know, I’d really like to be a big shot in…

View original post 362 more words

Leave a Reply

