Flashback Worksheets

Posted: December 10, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,
God

God (Photo credit: iandavid)

This is very important insight to have as a minister, counselor, supporter or even PrayerWarrior! Taking the time to understand triggers, how the survivor is feeling, why he/she is having these feelings and exploring with them is challenging and soothing! Bringing your friend/family/client into a place of having a sense of control for past/present challenges will prove to lead to peace of mind. Survivor-ship ministry helps tools are great to have. Praying for those you are working with daily gives God an open place to work with both the facilitator as well as the person.

Ritual Abuse

There is an entry on the Winter Solstice, Yule, and Christmas on December 15, 2012.

I found it far less upsetting to have a flashback if I knew it was a flashback. Otherwise, it never occurred to me that what I was experiencing was a memory; I thought I was crazy or had a brain tumor. Once I learned to recognize a flashback, I could say “Oh fuck, here we go again!” and brace myself. It’s a lot easier theses days.

Caryn Stardancer designed a flashback worksheet and published it in Survivorship. * When I tried to use it, I found I got stuck on identifying the trigger.  I was so immersed in the flashback that I had no attention to spare and could not scan my environment for possible triggers.  I rewrote the worksheet and omitted the whole concept of triggers, which helped a lot.

My Worksheet:
1. What…

View original post 787 more words

Leave a Reply

